From the Governor’s Desk

Today, following a request from Governor Rick Scott to ensure all counties impacted by Hurricane Michael are receiving the federal assistance needed to fully recover, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has approved additional Public Assistance (PA) for 10 counties. Please see more information on FEMA’s PA approval below:

  • Okaloosa and Walton counties are approved for Public Assistance categories A-G.
  • Franklin, Holmes, Jefferson, Leon, Madison, Taylor, Wakulla and Washington counties are approved for Public Assistance categories C-G (already designated for Individual Assistance and PA categories A and B).

For reference: 

Category A: Debris removal

Category B: Emergency protective measures

Category C: Road Systems and Bridges

Category D: Water control facilities

Category E: Public buildings and contents

Category F: Public utilities

Category G: Parks, recreational, and other items

Thank you, 

Governor Rick Scott’s Communications Office

News Feed with Feedly

Feedly allows you organize all publications, blogs, and information you want to follow to keep up with. Click thumbnail for instructions.

Read Papers on Mobile Device
Subscribe to mailing list

* indicates required

Newsletter and/or digital publication